Firekeeper's Daughter - Angeline Boulley

Firekeeper's Daughter - Angeline Boulley

£12.99/each

Price:  

Description

Firekeeper's Daughter by Angeline Boulley

This hardback book, published by Oneworld Publications contains 496 pages.
Published UK 1st April 2021.
148 x 222 x 47 (mm) 604g
Young Adult.

Earn your Truth. For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange comes a ground-breaking Young Adult thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community. Eighteen-year-old Daunis's mixed heritage has always made her feel like an outsider, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. When she witnesses a shocking murder, she reluctantly agrees to be part of a covert FBI operation into a series of drug-related deaths.

The deceptions - and deaths - keep piling up and soon the threat strikes too close to home. Now Daunis must decide what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she'll go to protect her community, even if it tears apart the only world she's ever known.

No 1 New York Times Bestseller
Paperback version due for release 03/02/2022

We take great care in providing you this product information however it is done in good faith and should not be considered a substitute for the information on the producer’s label. All products are subject to change which may affect the ingredients list and/or allergy advice given on this website. If you require further information please contact the producer direct using the information in this website or on the product label.